Philadelphia has once again been recognized internationally as a nucleus of rugby talent. 

USA Rugby has joined with Premiership Rugby to announce a new All-Star rugby sevens tournament entitled “Elite City Sevens”, and Philadelphia is included among the inaugural competitors. Twelve teams from across the USA will compete in Houston on June 6-7 to determine who will represent the USA at Twickenham in August.   For complete information on the finals in Twickenham please visit

 The twelve US All Star teams and their head coaches are as follows:

Team Location                             Coach
Austin                                          Ty Landry
Boston                                         Sean Horan
Chicago                                        Aaron Manheimer
Columbus                                      Paul Holmes
Dallas                                           Greg Jarvis
Denver                                          Howard Kent
Philadelphia                                   Chris Ryan
Salt Lake City                                 Mark Drown
San Diego                                     Richie Walker
San Francisco                                 John Tyler
Seattle                                          Justin Fitzpatrick
Washington, D.C.                            Chris Harvey 

 USA Rugby asks that the following player eligibility guidelines are followed:

  • USA Rugby CIPP’d
  • US Citizen, or “US-Olympic” eligible
  • Resident of  a Team Location or a portion of the US not currently represented by one of the 12 competing clubs

Tryouts are being held in Philadelphia on April 6.  Interested players can find further information in the tabs above.  Qualified players outside of the Eastern Pennsylvania area not located near an existing Team can send an email to